The Official Unisex 100+ Pounds to Lose Thread

Community
Notices
Like Tree29Likes

The Official Unisex 100+ Pounds to Lose Thread

Old 02-10-2011, 04:51 PM
FitDay Member

Post Great Idea!

Thanks for setting up this thread. I am new to FitDay. I have been losing weight under the direction of my Dietitian over the past 4 weeks. Began at 285lbs, have so far lost 14lbs and need to lose another 106lbs to reach my goal of 165lbs. I am in this for the long-haul folks!
Old 02-10-2011, 08:53 PM
FitDay Premium Member

Originally Posted by HappyJill
Thanks for setting up this thread. I am new to FitDay. I have been losing weight under the direction of my Dietitian over the past 4 weeks. Began at 285lbs, have so far lost 14lbs and need to lose another 106lbs to reach my goal of 165lbs. I am in this for the long-haul folks!
Jill, congrats on your progress thus far!

Stick around and you'll lose the rest with (relative) ease. Don't hesitate to speak up if you have any questions about FitDay or if there's anything we can do to help you.

Regards,
Michael
Old 02-11-2011, 04:42 AM
FitDay Member

Default Lost my mojo this week....

I’m so mad at myself. I lost my drive this week.

Part of the problem, is that I can’t remove temptation from my home. My hubby is 6’ 155lbs. Eats everything in sight, never gains, and never exercises. He does stay pretty active though. If I remove the junk, he would fade away to nothing.

I went over my calorie goal a couple days (by about 500) and didn’t exercise a couple days.

I know in the end, it’s my fault. I need to want to be thin more than I want the junk food. I NEED increase my exercise. I wish I could learn to enjoy and crave exercise, but I just don’t see it happening, So I just push through.

Fortunately, I didn’t gain, but no loss either. After a very depressing evening, I think I got my mojo back.
I woke up today with a fresh outlook.

Ok my venting is over
Old 02-11-2011, 06:13 AM
FitDay Member