Notices
Like Tree29Likes

The Official Unisex 100+ Pounds to Lose Thread

Old 09-25-2011, 09:27 PM
FitDay Premium Member

Originally Posted by snafuken
Hey ,
Congradulations Michael !!
Just noticed your signature shows 199 Lbs .
Keep up the great work ....
Thanks! Forgot to mention that FitDay says I'm no longer "obese", simply "over weight". Another 30 pounds off and I'll be "normal".

Regards,
Michael
Old 09-27-2011, 12:50 PM
FitDay Member

Smile First Time here 130 lbs to go

Hi everyone,
My name is Donna, this is my first time here.
It is Tuesday evening September 27, 2011. I had lost almost 50lbs. The last 20 was with Isagenix. After stopping that I put back on the 20 lbs. I have been working out 2-3 times a week about 2 hours each time. My main meals are good, 3 oz. meat, lots of veggies, etc.... I have had some not so god things, but not too many. I have not lost any weight in the past 6 months, but have NOT lost anything either. I have 160 lbs to lose and am so frustrated.
Current weight 282.2 lbs
Goal weight 150.00 lbs.
I have a very slow metabolism, and I am hoping to get into losing weight again, and am in desperate need of a support system.
Old 09-28-2011, 02:15 AM
FitDay Member

Michael - CONGRATS for breaking the 2's. I cannot wait until when I get there (notice I said when and not if).

Things are going pretty well, hit my 5th near term goal with 2 days to spare... which puts me down 81 lbs, 12 BMI points (and I am only 'obese'), and 1 lb away from a new decade (the 250s). I am focused on that 100 lbs loss, and I cannot wait. I am trying to think of something cool to do to celebrate the century mark (that is not food related). Isn't it depressing that most celebrations are focused on food. I'd love suggestions...