Notices

How Quickly Will I Lose Inches

Old 11-18-2010, 04:01 AM
FitDay Member

Talking How Quickly Will I Lose Inches

An educated guess would be very helpful, lol. I am completely lost when it comes to figuring this stuff out.

If I have figured this right this right,

Under all this fat there is a good bit of muscle, lol.

I walk 2 miles a day at about 4.0 miles an hour. Both ends of my walk have a decent incline (feel the burn, baby!)

Average Daily Calories Eaten (1,338 calories)

Calories Burned (2,392 calories)

I weigh 165

Height is 5'4

I'm not "weighing myself". I am measuring myself instead.
So far I have lost about 1/4 inch off my waist this past week. Could be for any reason though!

This is my first attempt to lose fat since having the Mirena devil removed about 2 months ago.

If you need more information, just let me know.

Thank you very much!
Old 11-18-2010, 06:40 AM
Super Moderator

I'm not sure what the Mirena devil is, but keep in mind that your waist will probably lose it slower than other places. The are just too many variables for me to even try to guess. I would just set a realistic long term goal with maybe a mini goal here and there. I will say that the weight can come off a lot quicker than it went on.
Old 11-18-2010, 06:41 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by Jay_Wyatt
An educated guess would be very helpful, lol. I am completely lost when it comes to figuring this stuff out.

If I have figured this right this right,

Under all this fat there is a good bit of muscle, lol.

I walk 2 miles a day at about 4.0 miles an hour. Both ends of my walk have a decent incline (feel the burn, baby!)

Average Daily Calories Eaten (1,338 calories)

Calories Burned (2,392 calories)

I weigh 165

Height is 5'4

I'm not "weighing myself". I am measuring myself instead.
So far I have lost about 1/4 inch off my waist this past week. Could be for any reason though!