Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > WEIGHT LOSS > Weight Loss Tips
How do I know what my "lifestyle" is? >

How do I know what my "lifestyle" is?

Community
Notices

How do I know what my "lifestyle" is?

Old 09-09-2010, 07:45 AM
FitDay Member

Default How do I know what my "lifestyle" is?

Hi, I just joined FitDay. I'm having trouble choosing my "lifestyle", as in sedentary, seated, mostly seated, active etc. I think I am "mostly seated with some movement," although it does changes every day. However I think that pushes the amount of calories I burn in a day too high (I'm not sure I burn 21-2200 calories a day without doing any extra exercise, but maybe I do). The next step down is "seated all day" but that isn't really true for me. I have a part time standing job (16 hrs/week) that on certain days can be quite physical and I am a student so I sit in class for an hour then walk across campus to another class, walk to and from from the bus stop, and at home I usually sit but obviously I get up often. Which one should I choose?
Old 09-09-2010, 11:20 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Originally Posted by mellinahuitema
Hi, I just joined FitDay. I'm having trouble choosing my "lifestyle", as in sedentary, seated, mostly seated, active etc. I think I am "mostly seated with some movement," although it does changes every day. However I think that pushes the amount of calories I burn in a day too high (I'm not sure I burn 21-2200 calories a day without doing any extra exercise, but maybe I do). The next step down is "seated all day" but that isn't really true for me. I have a part time standing job (16 hrs/week) that on certain days can be quite physical and I am a student so I sit in class for an hour then walk across campus to another class, walk to and from from the bus stop, and at home I usually sit but obviously I get up often. Which one should I choose?
I think "seated with some movement" sounds about right from your description.