Notices

Hey Ladies, a new week is here! You know what time it is!

Old 09-20-2012, 10:39 AM
FitDay Member

Nightshade, welcome. ALL of us are here because we need accountability and I join you in being one who needs a push now and then or else I won't do it at all. Best wishes on your workouts. Looking forward to your updates. Tomorrow tell us what you did for exercise and for how long. I'm an exercise novice. I do a 45 minute cardio circuit on Monday and Friday; elliptical, stationary bike and some weight room machines on Tuesday and Thursday. Saturday I will either be doing strength training at home or weight room machines at the Y.
Old 09-20-2012, 11:09 AM
FitDay Member

Welcome nightshade. This is a great place to get motivation.
Thanks Mern. Being told I'm an inspiration is always tough for me, I'm just doing the best I can (in life too)

I'm going to do reduced update today.
Nutrition Log: 1325 calories (woohoo), 140carb, 59protein (squeaked under the wire on that one)
Seeing that I average 140 carb I think 120 might be a little unrealistic. I am allowed 45 per meal and 2 15g snacks so I'm actually on target if I follow dieticians guidelines.
Fruits/veggies was only 3 today.
Old 09-20-2012, 11:21 AM
FitDay Member

Ooops - sorry - just realized I brain-farted posting for Wednesday, so here we go:

Calories: 1,089 Fat: 52.6 Carbs: 80.2 Proteins: 76.3

Not great (skipped a meal, nibbled on chocolate). But , good news is Mom is doing better, and I am finding my center within the chaos. Still journaling, trying to get a decent night's sleep (again - body clock is waking me well before 5!), continuing with getting my living room completed (and packing more of S2BX stuff).

Today's calories: 1,464 fats: 79.1 Carbs: 63.8 Proteins: 133.3