Notices

7.30.12 Motivational Thread... Have You Been Naughty or Nice??

Old 07-30-2012, 03:50 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by wildbeanerz
Haha! I read this as a hot brief kiss daily and was hoping you get more than that!
LMAO!!!

I'm in! After struggling for over a month now with digestive issues i.e. constipation on the LC I decided to up the carbs a bit (from ~20 to ~40-50, still VLC) and lower the calories to ~1200/day. Friday was not quite a write off, but carbs were way high (my system seems to be adjusting well, LOL). Saturday was the first day on the new regimen and Sunday brought a 1# loss, but this morning back up by 3#???? Will post goals later today.

BTW Mern, thanks for starting the LC recipe thread. I have quite a few recipes to post there, will do later today as well.

Have a great day everyone!
Old 07-30-2012, 04:23 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Default Goals Goals Goals

I am new to this posting and communicating, however I read all your posts they are helpful and I can relate to all the stories. I am counting calories and logging for both my husband and myself. It really helps to have my husband on the same foods. I don't have to cook two different meals. I love the Fitday calories and logging program. The first pounds came off quickly however now we both are going to be loosing hopefully a pound a week. That is our goal. I will be on here until next July 2013. Did a good deal of reading in the journals, JAMA, New England Journal of Medicine, as to what works to lose weight. Energy intake or calories basically was the bottom line. Sure hope it works. I see all the great posts and weight lost. Very encouraging. I am 63 and not into major exercise programs. Walking and housework. I am getting more housework done these days. Started at 197 and now at 188. Long way to go as I am 5'5". I do get hungry for a low calories dessert. Skipped desserts completely any suggestions?
Old 07-30-2012, 04:26 AM
FitDay Member