Notices

HCG questions for after chilbirth. HELP!!!

Old 04-21-2012, 04:31 AM
FitDay Member

Question HCG questions for after chilbirth. HELP!!!

Hi, I'm Hannah and I'm new to this HCG. I just gave birth to my son 2 weeks ago, and I'm not planning to breast feed. During my pregnancy I've gained 50 LBS. My weight was originally 105 LBS, but now I weigh 153 LBS. I've lost all of my confidence, and my husband seems to be lacking interest in me. I am very desperate to get back into shape and was wondering if HCG injections is safe for women who just gave birth. Do I have to fully heal first before I start the HCG injections? And if I use the HCG injection before my healing then will it cause blood clotting or any other medical concerns? Please help me!!!!!
Old 04-21-2012, 04:44 AM
FitDay Member

Hi Hannah- Firstly congratulations on your newborn!
Sorry but i havent heard of HCG but i would advise you to seek further advice from your doctor especially as you have only just given birth 2 weeks ago. Starting a diet regime is usually given the go ahead after a 6 week check-up.
Its normal to feel like your partner has lost interest but talk to him about how you feel and im sure you will be reassured. If anything he is bound to love you an extra heap more now you are the mother of his new baby.
Old 04-21-2012, 12:39 PM
Super Moderator

I agree with Tracey...you should definitely consult your doctor.

There is a whole thread for HCG in the Diets section. I don't think pregnancy has been addressed, but I'm not sure. You may want to check it out.