Notices

Cravings are a B***h!!!

Old 03-25-2010, 02:46 PM
FitDay Member

Red face Cravings are a B***h!!!

Hello Ladies or Gentlemen. I am new to the whole weight loss, lifestyle change deal and I dont want anything to sabotage this. When I am at work, I get this crazy midday cravings for everything and I dont know how to handle them. I work at a grocery store too and its sooooo easy to grab something fatty, greasy, but delicious. How do you suppress them and keep them in line? Any tips? Thank you so much guys. Best wishes to everyone.
Old 03-25-2010, 04:19 PM
FitDay Member

Default hopefully helpful tips!

hi, i am new to this lifestyle change also. one of the few helpful tips is that whenever i am at home and i start getting those tricky cravings, i just chew on ice cubes. for some reason, my body feels as though it is eating (maybe becuase i am chewing) and i do not feel bad since it is water. if you have sensitive teeth, i just grab an apple and cute it into small pieces. i take my time chewing each piece, and by the time i am down to the last piece i feel satisfied. ultimately, for me it comes down to the actual act of chewing which kicks those cravings away for me. if i have a craving, i give my body something it needs rather then something too fatty. hopefully this helps you kick those cravings!
Old 03-25-2010, 10:07 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by TiaShizzle
Hello Ladies or Gentlemen. I am new to the whole weight loss, lifestyle change deal and I dont want anything to sabotage this. When I am at work, I get this crazy midday cravings for everything and I dont know how to handle them. I work at a grocery store too and its sooooo easy to grab something fatty, greasy, but delicious. How do you suppress them and keep them in line? Any tips? Thank you so much guys. Best wishes to everyone.