Notices

7-Day Motivational Thread starting 2/13/12

Old 02-15-2012, 02:57 AM
Super Moderator

Thanks to everyone for saying my soup sounds great It's just a really simple soup but I was really inordinately proud of myself for making it, hahaha. I felt like I was a real cook at that moment even though I was just boiling meat and adding root veggies.

Weekly Goals

Food, Exercise, Lifestyle Goals

1) Keep calories between 1200 and 1500, with an average for the week between 1200 and 1300 M: 1,154 T: 1,656 (Week Average: 1,405)
2) Exercise 3-4 times this week M: yes T: No (Week Total: 1)
3) Calorie deficit of at least 5000 M: -1,233 (whoohoo!) T: -155 (Week Total: -1,388)
4) At least 80 oz. of water daily. More is better. M: 80 T: 64
5) Protein average between 25-30% for the week. M: 27% T: 26% (Week Average: 26.5%)
6) In bed by 11:30 every night M: yes T: Not even close
7) No more than one lunch and one dinner out this week (This will be really hard this week, considering V-day) M: no eating out T: Dinner out
8) Weigh in daily and report here!! M: 160.4 T: 159.0 W: 158.6

Other Life Goals

1) Make an effort on my appearance every day M: yes T: yes, through two costume changes, haha
2) Don't sweat the small stuff M: yes T: big yes
3) Get in four job applications M: 1.5 (one was an e-mail inquiring, not an official app) T: 0
4) Write down something wonderful that happens every day M: First parts for new computer arrived! T: All parts for computer arrived and put together - we're having a windows issue, but everything else works!!
5) Perform one random act of kindness a day (Did you all know it's "Random Act of Kindness Week" officially in the USA?? I didn't even know that existed!) M: Helped in delivery of a DVD to someone I don't know. T: Did extra help on an experiment - though that wasn't really random, it was still kindness!!