Notices

30 Pound Club?

Old 04-15-2010, 10:27 AM
FitDay Member

Hello All! I am new to all of this! I am 28 years old and I am 151lbs. I have been thin and a runner, having doen a marathon 2 years ago. Then I got engaged and comfortable and gained at least 30lbs. I would love to be back in my marathon shape, and I have started torun again, but I am averaging just 3 miles a day right now. This is going to be tough, but this looks like a great place for support!!
Old 04-15-2010, 04:01 PM
FitDay Member

Thanks, Mama Campbell. Congrats on your success, I am truly happy for you.
Old 04-15-2010, 04:11 PM
FitDay Member

Hey Lauren,

Congrats on the engagement. I am brand new here, too, and I'd like to lose about 25 pounds. I don't really know how (I suppose just plain old lack of paying attention) but I've gained over 15 pounds in the last two years (and JUST when I had almost reached my weight goal!!). I didn't even realize it until I hopped on a scale recently, but it was a big wake-up call. Now I'm working to get back to where I was, and lose 5 pounds more after that.

I actually eat very healthfully, and I enjoy going to the gym and working hard there. My challenges are 1) refraining from OVEREATING, which is a big problem for me (and even healthy food has calories) and 2) making sure that I keep going to the gym regularly (5x/week).

I am hoping these two components will propel me forward.

I think it's so cool that you are a runner. I've always admired runners for their unique brand of strength and tenacity. How does it feel to be back?
Old 04-16-2010, 03:48 AM
FitDay Member

Default Hello to all!

Hi, I am new to this forum. I thought having a group of women with similar challenges and goals could be a great support and really help in my journey, while hopefully, I too, can support others.