Notices

30 Pound Club?

Old 03-31-2010, 07:08 AM
FitDay Member

Yup. Welcome Liesl. I'm Vashti we're all here for you. I'm 5'7 and currently 160. I want to ultimately be 130...originally it was 140, but here you are 6 feet and you were almost 140 at that point, so maybe 140 is too much for me...ANYWAY, we're all here to help you so yeah just hang around here and you'll get plenty of support. I think it's nice that you asked. I just came here whoop dee doo and got support from many people.
My dad's wife is asian (but I am not), and she makes many fried foods..but I DON'T GET WHY SHE IS SO SKINNY. Is there a study about this? Haha seriously though, why do they stay so skinny... hmm
Old 03-31-2010, 10:33 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Default adding 2 cups

Originally Posted by karldavid
I'm new to fitday. If you have 2cups of something where do you find how to put that in. I put 1cup in 2times for somethings.

Welcome Karldavid,
If you need to change the quantity in FitDay highlight the number, type in the correct number and the click on update. Also note that there is usually a drop down menu associated with the unit. So if you don't know how may cups of say... green peppers you used, you can change the unit to a weight like oz, or in some cases the item itself like "large green pepper". It is pretty flexible, but you do need to measure accurately in order for the calories to be calculated accurately.

Good luck!
Old 03-31-2010, 04:46 PM
FitDay Member

Hi Vashti! Thanks for helping me out today. I had just looked in the mirror. UGH. Don't you let my goal get you down though. Every single person is built in a different way. My goal is what it is because I remember how I felt when I was that weight.... Also, i remember my hips being ALOT smaller then. they've ballooned now. this goal may just be impractical....So, if I am happy at 160, then thats fine. I just want to push myself. If I have a lot to lose, I'm less likely to cheat.