Notices

30 Pound Club?

Old 06-23-2010, 12:52 PM
FitDay Member

Yay, kelly! I love your positivity in all caps. =) Hope you're feeling better soon! Good soft foods: greek yogurt, applesauce, smoothies with protein powder, frozen fruit, and 100% juice, mashed sweet potato, cottage cheese... lots of options besides ice cream. =) What is Insanity? I haven't heard of that before. I'm a teacher, too! However, my school is year-round so we're still in session. You can and will stick with this...you can do it! Enjoy the start of your summer!!!

How's everyone else doing? Have a great day!
Old 06-24-2010, 02:13 AM
FitDay Member

I joined Fit Day a little over a week ago. After the first week I got on the scale, and was very disapointed to learn that I had gained 0.8 lbs. I have been running every other day and have made a much more conscience effort to watch what I eat. I have consumed more raw fruits and vegetables in the last 10 days then I have in thewhole last year . I have given up the large portions of pasta I dearly love and swapped it for loads of chicken, grilled chicken. I have also denied myself the wonderful right to put cheeese on anything and drastically cut yogurt and milk for other alcium rich foods like spinach. Despite the 0.8lb weight gain I stuck with it. Today I got back on the scale and I have officially lost my first three pounds. I am at an even 200 and the next time I get on here I should be below that mark which feels amazing. The last time I was below 200 I had just given birth to my daughter who is now 3 years old. Although I haven't seen a difference in the way my clothes fit yet, I am looking forward to seeing that change!
Old 06-25-2010, 01:19 AM
FitDay Member

hello my dear friends!
so happy here! finally under 140 lbs!!!!!! this is such a good feeling! and i wonder when it feels so good to be under 140, what am i going to do when i get under 130 lb?????
Old 06-25-2010, 05:45 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by farahb7