Notices

Don't know what's wrong

Old 12-19-2011, 11:00 AM
FitDay Member

Unhappy Don't know what's wrong

I have a very active job now where I'm walking,lifting,pushing,pulling etc 6-8 hours a day during slow season and 8-12 hours a day during busy season (I work as a merchandiser supervisor for a plant nursery in a garden center)

Before starting I had a completely sedentary lifestyle in Turkey and when we moved back to the US in September I started my job so I went from being completely sedentary to totally active 6 days a week. I know my back suffered from it and now my lumbar is really bad-the muscles are beyond weak. My problem is that my weight loss has also stopped completely-in fact I WAS losing weight at first, but I gained it all back in the past month. Now, I havn't changed much for me to be unable to lose weight with how active I am vs. how many calories I'm eating, but I'm starting to think it's a protein issue. My muscles are feeling like they're not developing or getting stronger from all the exertion, though normally the stuff I do would help me to at least strengthen up my muscles (I did this job years ago and I got into amazing shape before moving to Turkey).

I don't know what could be wrong. Could it be a lack of protien? Not enough water? A lack of rest? I only have one day off per week and I only get a 30 minute break at work,and I usually only tale 15 minutes and eat standing up-I rarely sit during my shift. To boot I commute home, and that's an additional hour of walking and about an hour of standing. So I have anywhere from 8-14 hours a day of standing/walking (not including home). I sometimes stretch when I'm standing at the bus stop, but that's it.