Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > WOMEN’S ONLY CORNER > Support group for just women
Do Diets work??? Help me decide please >

Do Diets work??? Help me decide please

Community
Notices

Do Diets work??? Help me decide please

Old 03-14-2011, 05:39 AM
FitDay Member

Default Do Diets work??? Help me decide please

Hello,
I am somewhat new to fitday, Mother of 2 boys (one is 13 months old and other is 2 and a half year old) and i am here today to look for some motivation and push start to lose all the baggage of fat i am carrying. I look at the dress hanging out in my closet everyday and wish to fit it in one day..this weekend i passed out couple of my dresses to my niece because i lost hope of being able to fit in those ever again. And then i cursed me all weekend thinking how could i give up... I dont know whats my problem. Why i cant get my butt to the gym or atleast try to stop eating junk. What happened to me? I am lost myself and my confidence to even try to look good under this skin....I am looking for motivation and discipline. Should i start with diets? I can start with exercise but i give up a week later when i dont see any change on scale.. i dont seem to hold up well. Please suggest something that will keep me motivated.
Old 03-14-2011, 05:54 AM
FitDay Member

Don't give up! The key is to make gradual changes which you can live with easily - and for the rest of your life. If you're thinking you just have to diet until you're at the weight you'd like to be, then you'll take it off and put it back on. I started with a daily walk before I considered trying to decrease my calories. Start by keeping an HONEST food log for a week to see what your biggest issues are, then develop a plan to deal with them. Don't tell yourself you can never have favorite foods - just figure out how often and how much you can fit them in!