Notices

Newbie. New year resolution: -50 lbs? anybody?

Old 01-09-2011, 05:38 AM
FitDay Member

Talking

Hey Ladies!

I'm hoping to join in too! I'm a full time graduate student and I've basically let school, late study nights, and a horrible diet soda addiction take over my life. I joined fitday, and then ignored it for months, moping around about needing to lose weight rather than actually doing anything about it. I've now been soda free for almost two months, and I'm planning on starting to go to the gym at school as soon as our semester starts up again next week.

I'm all for finding people to hold me accountable! I agree with Meekness, once weekly weigh-ins could be a great idea, as well as food-log sharing...I think I might be much less likely to cheat if everyone would see I cheated!

edit: also forgot to mention I'm looking at losing around 40, but I figure that's close enough to fifty to participate, yeah?

Last edited by kittensniffles; 01-09-2011 at 05:41 AM. Reason: left amount out!
Old 01-10-2011, 02:10 AM
FitDay Member

Welcome Kittens!

How is everyone doing today?
Old 01-10-2011, 03:14 PM
FitDay Member

Hi Ladies!

Making a step in the right direction tomorrow...after I drop my brother off at the airport I'm headed to get a new student ID so I can actually use the gym on campus, and after getting my ID I'm headed straight to the gym! Hopefully it will be day one of a healthy future that finally includes a positive relationship with exercise! Now I just need to stay motivated enough to keep it up! How about anyone else? Any good news, or news at all?
Old 01-11-2011, 08:51 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by kittensniffles
Hi Ladies!