Notices

Hey! Newbie Here

Old 07-28-2010, 09:15 AM
FitDay Member

Smile Hey! Newbie Here

Hey All,
I'm new here! I was just browsing the web and came across this lovely site . Well, I'm here because I'm really trying to lose weight. I loss weight a couple of years ago and kept it off for a while....but...it's back now . I've been trying to keep it off but it's EXTREMELY hard to stay consistent. I lose some and then back off track again

Does anybody wanna be a weight loss buddy with me? Maybe, I need some encouragement to help me with this. I will be encouraging as well.

P.S
What are your healthy meal plans on a daily basis? (Ex. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snack) Please share. Im in need of help! Thanks
Old 07-28-2010, 12:35 PM
FitDay Member

Hello and welcome! You've found a great site...tracking what you eat is a great way to stay consistent. These forums are also a wonderful source for support!

I'm always up for new weight loss buddies! What are some of your goals? How much weight would you like to lose?

As for healthy meal plans, I usually eat 6 small meals throughout the day, but others do best with three meals and a snack. Overall, focus on lots of complex carbs (whole grains, fruits, vegetables), lean proteins, and healthy fats. Try to limit the amount of empty calories you eat, such as white bread, sugar, soda, etc.

Best of luck!
Old 07-29-2010, 02:06 AM
FitDay Member

Smile

Hi Fletch,
Thanks for the welcome and thank you for your reply!

I would like to lose at least 40 pounds. I want to lose at least 2 pounds every week because I hear that is a healthy amount to lose every week. I would like to learn how to eat more healthy and eat nutrients that my body needs everyday. I'm still in the learning process of eating healthy. I don't know if I will really have the time to eat 6 meals a day due to working. Thank you for the tips. I will definitely use them. We should definitely be weight loss buddies! I think it would be cool!
Old 07-29-2010, 05:53 AM