FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Support group for just women (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/)
-   -   I'm a newbie....Kinda! (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/1446-im-newbie-kinda.html)

leftsox 06-30-2010 08:08 AM

I'm a newbie....Kinda!

I used fitday a long time ago and had a little success here and thought since my butt has grown again that I would give it one last go.

I am a SAHM of four boys, the youngest starts school this fall! (yeah!) and right now I do not get any exercise at all, the boys are too much to take to a gym and I just can't afford gas money to go to the trails yet, We also live right off a highway with no sidewalks and I am on the third floor meaning if my butt was to jump around the neighbors may complain!LOL we do have a gym on site at the apt, however we are right back to four boys in a small area, bored and hyper! Not a good mix, SO my husband fixed my bike tire and I go for a ride every Sunday for about 30min. After school starts I will be going everyday but Saturday (that's my hubby's football day).

The online program says I need over 1100 in calories to lose two pounds a week by Feb of next year. I am curious though to know if I should compensate for my weekly bike ride or not, they don't really give you the option of weekend activity only and since I won't be upping my activity until school starts in about five weeks. I will change the activity level after I can bike everyday I am just curious what to do until then. I don't want to enter into the storage mode! My mom and I both have weight problems except she eats way too little and I eat too much!

So do I eat a little extra those days OR let the calories drop off?

GameGal 06-30-2010 04:38 PM