Notices

Testosterone

Old 09-13-2012, 11:34 AM
FitDay Member

Default How to Naturally Boost Testosterone

Howdy all. I'm new here but I'm a certified personal trainer with NASM so I thought I would chime in. The best way to boost testosterone is by doing squats and eating foods that are high in Zinc.

When you squat with heavy weight it shocks the body in to "alarm mode" and it produces testosterone. A good trick is to squat in the morning on an empty stomach. It will send your body into testosterone producing mode and you won't be disappointed. If you mix this with eating foods that are high in zinc like:

Oysters: Protein, magnesium, lots of zinc
Beans: Protein, fiber, zinc
Celery- High in Zinc
Pumpkin seeds – high in zinc
Avocado – high in zinc

You will be all set. I hope this helps.

Step your game up.
Max Richardson

Last edited by cjohnson728; 09-13-2012 at 11:54 AM. Reason: posting website violates terms of use
Old 09-19-2012, 03:01 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by RobbG73
TRT actually does nothing to enhance muscle gain. Most guys believe it does simply because they have more energy. The better you work out and faster recovery times equals better results.
I have low t also but not low enough to start TRT.
Robb
The recovery boost is pretty dramatic though; enough to allow yourself two full workouts in one day. You will burn through your CNS fast doing this though...
Old 09-19-2012, 04:07 PM
FitDay Member

Dietary fats increase testosterone..many studies have proven this, particularly animal fats.
Plus, progressive overload also causes a pretty dramatic change in muscularity and testosterone.
Old 10-01-2012, 11:59 PM
FitDay Member

Default Lab results