Notices

not seeing results

Old 01-15-2010, 12:25 AM
FitDay Member

Default not seeing results

Hello, my name is James and I am new to fitday. I recently started an awesome workout program (Turbulence Training) a couple weeks ago. I completely changed my diet from only eating 1 meal a day at dinner (mostly fatty foods) to eating more healthy (fruits/veggies) throughout the day with a normal meal in the evenings which usually consists of something along the lines of grilled chicken breast, baked potato, broccoli (or something close to that). The problem is this: since starting the workout and the new way of eating, I have seen absolutly no change in my weight. According to the information I have received on this site- I am well below (1850) my suggested calorie intake (2200) for weight loss, but I'm just not seeing anything happen. This is a TREMENDOUS motivation killer. I am currently 38 years old and at about 195lbs. If anyone has any insight to what may be my problem it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks...
Old 01-15-2010, 02:20 AM
FitDay Member

Hey james,