Notices

This IS a success story in progress...

Old 09-01-2010, 07:50 PM
FitDay Member

Talking This IS a success story in progress...

...that confident I am that this time, I'll make it.

After being extremely obese my entire life, I have decided no more! I woke up on August 24, 2010, convinced that this time all the extra weight will be gone. At 28 I am at my heaviest, weighting 265 pounds on a 5'6" frame. Although I have always had great health, I know that if I keep this weight it will be affected eventually, and I want to live a long and plenty life. Besides, as a fashion design student, I know things will be easier if I am on a healthier and more "approachable" weight(it can be frivolous but it's one of those things in which if you can't beat them, join them). Luckily I'm not one to feel bad or like I am less of a person for my weight, but let's be real, we all know we look and feel better when we are at a healthy weight. So it's been 40 to 60 minutes of walking and running bicycle and doing weights for the last 10 days. It's been vegetables, lean meats, no fats, 3 meals a day and 2 mini snacks, and toooons of water and so far, I've dropped 5 pounds and counting. I am aware I'll never be a size 2 and 120lbs will probably be unhealthy for a woman like me, with the typical latina complexion(big boobs and a bigger behind, haha), so my goal would be around the 140-150 by mid 2011. I will make it happen, and all support is always appreciated.

And this is the last picture ever taken of me at 270!!! I have spoken!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
me.jpg (56.0 KB, 127 views)
Old 09-01-2010, 09:28 PM
FitDay Member

Good for you, and welcome aboard. I'm shorter than you, 5'-2, but when I started I weighed 244.6, which is probably about the same dress size. Anyway I love this site, it's been very helpful. You might want to check out the 100+ ladies club, lots of fun ladies there and they are always ready to cheer you up or cheer you on, whatever it takes to get there.