My Story, P90X Complete, starting Insanity and P90X+ >

My Story, P90X Complete, starting Insanity and P90X+

Notices

My Story, P90X Complete, starting Insanity and P90X+

Old 06-30-2010, 12:26 AM
FitDay Member

Question My Story, P90X Complete, starting Insanity and P90X+

Greetings, everybody!

First, I wrote a post to this thread: http://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums...html#post14680, but the next post would so long that I decided to create my own thread.

I'm new to FitDay, I'm starting new round of workouts and will keep journal on FitDay this time.

No photos at this time, sorry. Will post them later.

Sorry for the language, I’m actually Russian. But I’ll convert units for you!
I wasn’t slim all my life, nor I was fat . I’m male BTW .

Till age of circa 24 I weighted stable 70-71 kg (156lbs), which should be considered as normal, although I was a bit envious looking at my more fit pals. After graduating from university I started gaining weight, although my activity level didn’t change much (BTW, I was always be considered as active, was into roller-skating, skateboarding, snowboarding etc.).

But I didn’t pay much attention to it. But (suddenly, heh ) I found myself at 95kg (209lbs) and having blood pressure 150/110 at the age of 26. It was last spring. So I decided to “commit & succeed” (hello, beachbody! ).

Of course, I did it all wrong at the beginning. I wasn’t concerned much about calories, PFC ratios etc. I just started eating less. MUCH less. Retrospectively, I’m now very curious, how could I actually survive on 500-600 cals a day, someday 200-300 eating vegetables only.