Notices

Hello from Indiana

Old 06-26-2012, 10:20 AM
FitDay Member

Default Hello from Indiana

Hello everyone,

I'm Jeff and just got home from the army last May (when I weighed 185 and was fit), drank a lot of beer during my 'freedom' since and thus gained almost 30% bf which blows my mind. Started with Fitday seriously on Monday already dropped 1% in BF overnight. Am working out lifting, jogging and walking and doing my day job (I'm a writer for the AP and for my own books and freelance producer now). I do like how FD calculates everything for me, does make it a lot easier. My goal is to get back down to 185 by winter (trying for over the next 12 weeks), which means sadly...no beer for 12 weeks. lol Anyway, just wanted to say hello.
Old 06-26-2012, 10:39 AM
FitDay Member

Howdy!

First and foremost, thank you for serving and fighting for mine and my family's freedom!

Lastly, welcome to FitDay...I am new here as well! I hope you can handle the next 12 weeks without beer! I'm sure you'll be fine!
Old 06-26-2012, 07:30 PM
FitDay Member

awesome!
Old 06-27-2012, 05:30 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Originally Posted by holmes1172
Hello everyone,

I'm Jeff and just got home from the army last May (when I weighed 185 and was fit), drank a lot of beer during my 'freedom' since and thus gained almost 30% bf which blows my mind. Started with Fitday seriously on Monday already dropped 1% in BF overnight. Am working out lifting, jogging and walking and doing my day job (I'm a writer for the AP and for my own books and freelance producer now). I do like how FD calculates everything for me, does make it a lot easier. My goal is to get back down to 185 by winter (trying for over the next 12 weeks), which means sadly...no beer for 12 weeks. lol Anyway, just wanted to say hello.

Welcome Jeff,