FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Support group for just women (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/)
-   -   7 Day Motivational Thread 12/17/12 (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/8761-7-day-motivational-thread-12-17-12-a.html)

jjrudd 12-17-2012 01:32 AM

7 Day Motivational Thread 12/17/12

Good morning all. Last week before Christmas festivities (and extra food). Have slight cold (mostly sinus pain/pressure):mad: so I don't have too much energy lately.

Goals will be simple
1. Drink lots of water
2. Get rest
3. Eat sensibly
4. More fruits and veggies

Jenn

dmartz 12-17-2012 01:43 AM

• Cholesterol < 225:
  • Do something this week I've never done before:
  • Exercise > 40 mins 3x:
  • Don't be grumpy:

canary52 12-17-2012 02:19 AM

1) Plan meals
2) stick close to plan
3) under 1500 calories
4) 6 glasses of water
5) stretch
6) write

Thanks for starting us, Jenn, even though you're not feeling well. Your goals seem very sensible. I hope you feel better.

canary52 12-17-2012 02:21 AM

Originally Posted by dmartz (Post 93131)
  • Cholesterol < 225:
  • Do something this week I've never done before:
  • Exercise > 40 mins 3x:
  • Don't be grumpy:

I love goals #2 and 4. #2 is very original; I'm curious to hear how it goes.

canary52 12-17-2012 02:24 AM

Plan:
egg whites and ham
salad and tuna
fish and veg
snacks:
fruit
nuts
goat cheese or cheese stick or sardines

blkblueanimegrl 12-17-2012 05:20 AM

Jenn - I'm in the same boat as you; I've been sick since last Thursday and it has only been getting worse. Today, finally, is a little better. Haven't had much energy, so I'm with you on simple goals this week! Thanks for starting us off :)

Goals:
1. Less than 1750 calories/day
2. Exercise
3. Stretch
4. Lots of fluids
5. Cook a couple meals

Best of luck everyone! Time to finish lunch and get back to work! :)

amalthea1892 12-17-2012 06:06 AM

Goals