Notices

Old 02-24-2013, 02:14 AM
FitDay Member

Default Newbie

Newbie here. Dont know what to do or how to get started. What do I do please. How do I starte.

Wanted, online buddy to encourage each other and loose that unwanted weight.

Any takers?
Old 02-24-2013, 03:40 AM
FitDay Member

Welcome, Teresa. I'm somewhat of a newbie myself. Having a big weight loss or fitness goal can be daunting. Check out the 7-day motivation thread. (People are friendly there!) The idea is to post your goals for a week (for example, mine are no refined sugar or white flour, an hour of movement a day, 1200-1500 calories a day) and then report in as to whether you've met your goals. Everybody has different goals.

I think the goal setting is a great idea because it's our meeting these goals that are going to lead to the results we want.
Old 03-08-2013, 03:34 PM
FitDay Member

Default Thanks Carolynnq

Hullo Carol

Sorry not to have answered sooner. Hang my head in shame to say I forgot all about Fitday.

Will reread your advice..and go and set up some goals, and look into the 7day site.

Thank you for answering my Newbie message. Are we going to be online buddies? Can we meet here every day? Please? Just so that I can feel connected. I need the feeling of having some one to talk to, and to be encouraged with.

It is hard to go on diet when you live alone. I comfort eat, and dont have anyone to tell me I cant eat this or that. Or get up and move around a bit, get the blood cirulating. Know what I mean?

Hope to hear from you tomorow morning.

Have a good day (its just going on dawn, Saturday morning here)
Regards
Tereza
Old 03-10-2013, 10:09 AM
FitDay Member

I comfort eat too. And boredom eat. And procrastination eat (when I should be working on something, instead I'll mindlessly go looking for food).

My first goals are to lose some weight and become more fit. But my longer term goals are to break the comfort/boredom/procrastination eating patterns.

What are your goals?