Community
Notices

Newbie here!

Old 01-27-2012, 03:31 AM
FitDay Member

Wink Newbie here!

Hey there, I've been a member of FitDay for a while now but I never really gave it a real chance. I'm struggling with my weight since high school. I'm 24 years old, 5'4" and currently weight around 165lbs. My highest was 204 but that was years ago. I had gone down to 160lbs before Christmas but... you know how holidays go... I'm happy to not have gained more. I lost weight with various diets. Two that I was successfull on was the Fat Smash Diet & 17 Day Diet. I do great the first time I try a diet but once I'm off of them, I have a hard time starting them again which is why I'm searching for something that doesn't feel like I'm dieting but actually taking care of my body by eating healthy. I was about to order HCG drops the other day but my boyfriend convinced me not to and to watch what I ate and exercise. He's right! I need to stop looking for quick fix and work this out the healthy way. I'm starting this journey at 165lbs and hoping to get to 135-140. Don't remember the last time I've been at that weight. I don't have much support from my boyfriend because he doesn't feel like I need to lose weight so any support I can get elsewhere (like on FitDay! ) would be greatly appreciated.

I'd like to point out, I don't like exercising (not many does!) and this is one part I want to add in my life. I want to be active because I'm planning on becoming a dog trainer and I need to be on my feet alot.

I don't have kids but I have a boyfriend that acts like on (HAHA, just kidding). We bought a house together. We aren't married yet and this is also another goal of mine (to lose weight before he proposes). I also want to wear a bathing suit and feel comfortable in my skin.
Old 01-27-2012, 04:24 AM
Super Moderator

Hi there, welcome to the boards! I'd like to say, first, KUDOS on losing those 40-ish lbs. to get where you are. That's no small feat, and don't let yourself forget it!