Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > FITDAY FORUMS > Newcomers
Not a newbie, but someone who came back! >

Not a newbie, but someone who came back!

Community
Notices

Not a newbie, but someone who came back!

Old 01-16-2012, 01:40 PM
FitDay Member

Default Not a newbie, but someone who came back!

I first started using fitday i think about 7 years ago. I came on and off, never really using it as well as i should have. I have had weight loss here and there, but i would always manage to gaining it back on. I feel frustated and i KNOW i cure everything with food. I feel sad i eat, i'm bored i eat, i eat all the time! The worst part is that i am a cook. I love food i can admit that, but i just don't love my relationship with food. I believe that there is a way to find balance, that you can enjoy food, without overdoing it. I'm just not there yet! Hopefully, i'm going to stick to a goal, of not just losing weight, getting healthier. I am only 31 years old and i have all sort of heath issues du to my weight. I currently weigh 242 pounds and i can't take it anymore. The worst part about losing a lot of weight in the past, is that you remember how good you felt when you were skinnier. I want to go back to that, to be abble to feel good in my own body and have energy... right now, i have none. I'm tired of fighting myself and staying fat, i want to make peace with myself, to have a new start and finally be abble to take back the control. I don't think you need to join weight watchers and such to lose the weight, you just have to be ready and willing to admit to not only yourself, but to others that you have failled in this part of you're life, but you accept it and you want to fight and take the power back and fight for what's right ... to be your full self, without being full size!
Old 01-16-2012, 02:07 PM
FitDay Member

Welcome back, cinidy!