Notices

I'm not the best at subject lines...

Old 09-28-2011, 07:30 AM
FitDay Member

Default I'm not the best at subject lines...

As I assume all manners of "New girl here" have already been said.

I've been telling myself for the past 3 years I was going to loose weight. I'm afraid that that is going to turn into 10 or 11 or 12 ect years.. I don't want to look back from that many years from now.. and say.. yeah... still talking the talk.. no walking...

Also.. a colleague of mine recently joined weight watchers and lost over 100 pounds in a year. I wanted to join her.. but jeezz... "Weight watchers" should change their name to "Money loosers"... in the sense that.. hey.. where'd all my cash go?? I'm broke!!.

aka... my butt is too broke, and partially cheap.. to throw what amounts to paying both my phone and internet bill at that company, when I am trying to live on my own in an expensive city, with rather lousy pay.

So here I am. Trying to find a way to dedicate myself and keep myself on track. I was looking for an online goal chart with "you need to lose Xlbs this day/week" to meet your goal.

The Goal is my sisters wedding, and myself in a bridesmaid dress.. in May, in Jamaica. My other sister was married 2 years ago in Panama.. and I have rarely hated myself so much as I did on that day.. I looked disgusting.. the dresses were ordered online from China.. I doubt they even knew women could be as large as me (over there that is). The dresses were custom ordered to size, but the fit, despite having my measurements, was horrifying. I looked like a light blue fat tube with bulges in all the wrong places.. it was humiliating. I often think, well at least I help other women stay skinny, one look at me reafirms their efforts to stay thin, and "oh god I don't want to look like that.. " and chuck their snacks.