Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > FITDAY FORUMS > Newcomers
Instead of giving myself reasons why I can't, I give myself reasons why I can >

Instead of giving myself reasons why I can't, I give myself reasons why I can

Community
Notices

Instead of giving myself reasons why I can't, I give myself reasons why I can

Old 04-01-2011, 03:11 PM
FitDay Member

Unhappy Instead of giving myself reasons why I can't, I give myself reasons why I can

Hi Everyone, I am new to Fitday. I need all the support I can get.I was previously 235 pounds, I dropped my weight down to 165 in about 8 months, but it was through not eating very much and walking miles and miles every day. let me just say it came back on quick and fast... I am now back up to 202 , but I want to lose it right this time. My difficult thing is i work in a pizza shop. and sometimes when i work alone thats the only option i have for something to eat. I do make it thin crust and try to keep as healthy as possible...I have started to drink only water or herbal teas. I also started doing Zumba 4 days ago. does anyone have any advice on what else i can do to lose weight? I am getting married in 5 months and i want to look good on my wedding day.... pleaaaaaaase? any one lose weight with zumba and have any advice on how to get better at the steps?
Old 04-01-2011, 03:17 PM
Super Moderator

why can't you bring your lunch to work?
Old 04-01-2011, 08:17 PM
FitDay Premium Member

Originally Posted by 01gt4.6
why can't you bring your lunch to work?
That's the first thing that crossed my mind as well. If you worked at a liqour store would you have a few shot of tequila every day? Just a thought.

I think if you're ready to commit to losing the weight again (and keeping it off) that you need to come up with a healthy eating and exercise plan that you can stick with.

I know all about quick weight loss and yo-yoing, been there, done that (more than once).