FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Newcomers (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/newcomers/)
-   -   Hi, I'm new to FitDay and i think I will love it (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/newcomers/3758-hi-im-new-fitday-i-think-i-will-love.html)

Juliet## 03-20-2011 11:07 AM

Hi, I'm new to FitDay and i think I will love it

I have tried journaling before (handwritten), but I was never consistent about writing everything down.

Recently, a Fitness Coach recommended to me that I try an ONLINE food and activity journal -- and he particularly liked FitDay, so i thought I'd try it. I wasn't sure I would stick with it, but I've been using it for over a week now andI LOVE it.

The FOOD section makes it easy to record foods and modify every day for the calories I've eaten, much easier than having to do the math myself! :)

Right now, I don't have a tremendous amount of weight/fat to lose since in the past, I had gotten down to a fairly good range and stayed there for a while. But although I've been keeping my weight fairly stable, as many of you already know, it's not so much what you weigh on the scale as much as measurements -- especially arount the navel -- that really tells the tale! And i have a very SAD tale to tell!

I've been relatively sedentary this past year compared to previous years, and I've been lax about monitoring my eating. So although I haven't gained a lot on the scale, I've added several inches to my waist - and that's not good.

What that shows is that i've lost some muscle and gained a lot of fat. On the scale it looks like i've only gained a few pounds... but the tape measure indicates something different. :p