Just call me YoYo! ;)

Community
Notices

Just call me YoYo! ;)

Old 01-28-2011, 12:50 AM
FitDay Member

Default Just call me YoYo! ;)

Hi Everyone!
I have been losing-gaining-losing-gaining since I was 13 years old. Now I'm 45 years old and battling at it again.

I have weighed everywhere between 135 and 242 pounds. Compulsive overeating is how I have managed to do this.

On 1/1/11 I started Fitday at 200 lbs and my goal is to reach 150 lbs by the end of this year. Which is basically a pound a week. I figure I need at least a daily 500 calorie deficit to reach that goal....Does that sound right?

When I started my first 2 weeks I was doing great, running on the momentum of initial enthusiasm but the third week I got lazy and now I'm jumping back on the wagon.

I have loss 2 pounds so far, running a bit behind schedule though.

Looking forward to spending more time on the forum and meeting you all.
Carolyn
Old 01-28-2011, 01:50 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Carolyn, welcome to the FitDay forums.

I've been a yo-yo my whole life as well, though my weight has gotten a bit more out-of-hand than yours.

I, too, am back on what I plan to be my final visit to the weight loss rodeo.

A pound a week should be fairly painless, and yes, an honest 500 cal per day deficit should get it done.

Please don't hesitate to ask if there is any advice or help you would like.

Regards,
Michael
Old 01-28-2011, 05:42 AM
FitDay Member

Thanks for the warm welcome Michael

Don't you sometimes think there should be an honorary PhD in dieting?

There will be commercials on TV for diet programs and they cause me to look back and reminisce: Jenny Craig, 1992, 55 lbs, Weight Watchers, 2006, 47 lbs, etc.

I'm not knocking the programs but I have deeper problems relating to food than they were able to address. I like the idea a Fitday because it doesn't make such a big deal out of things but it does make me accountable to myself.

Carolyn
Old 01-28-2011, 05:51 AM
FitDay Premium Member