Notices

Hello everyone

Old 01-27-2011, 08:46 AM
FitDay Member

Cool Hello everyone

Hi there everyone, I have already written out one of these and when I went to post it got lost in space. So this time I will make a back-up copy juuuust in case. lol I hope I don't need it.

I am a 25 year old married mother of one 2 year old baby girl. I currently weight 250lbs and I am 5' 7" tall. I have always been chubby but when I started puberty I gained 100lbs in less than one year. I don't know HOW it was missed but no one said or did anything and that includes my doctors. Nothing out of the norm happened in that time frame aside from puberty. I went from 130lbs to 230lbs between the age of 13 and 14 (freshman year summer) by the time I graduated high school I was up to 275lbs at 17 years old. I then developed an eating disorder that lasted for an entire year where I was eating less than 700 cals a day and working out 2-3 hours a day 6 days a week and taking diet pills. My lowest weight was 189lbs... When I met my husband at the age of 20 I was already back up to 220 and by the time we got married at the age of 22 I was back up to 260. Four months after we got married I became pregnant and by the time I delivered my daughter I was up to 306lbs but by the time she was 4 months old I was already back down to 230lbs. Granted I also gained 32lbs of pure water weight in the 3 weeks prior to giving birth so that had a huge part in the rapid weight loss. By the time her 1st bday rolled around I was back up to 270+ and currently I am back down to 250lbs.