Notices

new to fitday

Old 01-22-2011, 09:27 AM
FitDay Member

Default new to fitday

Hi I'm Melissa and a lady at my gym suggested this website. I've been working out for the last 5 months and had a loose diet for the last 8 months. I've kept a accurate food log for the last 5 days and hopes this really makes an impact on my weight loss goals. I've gained 15 pounds since I've started working out and I think that keeping strict attention to my diet that I'll finally start losing weight. I haven't weighed my self for 2 weeks and am hoping I've made progress these last 2 weeks. Even if it's a pound! I don't know why I haven't put more effort into my diet in the past because I love eating healthy I love the foods I love how I feel and I'm excited to live the life I want to. I'm 5 7 and 200 pounds and my body holds the weight very well but I can't wait to lose the fat and have the body I've always wanted.
Old 01-22-2011, 11:18 AM
FitDay Member

Welcome to the forum, congratulations on your new lifestyle. Do you have any weight loss goals, like what you want to weigh or a % body fat to aim for? There are a ton of really well educated diet gurus on this forum, so don't be afraid to ask.
Old 01-22-2011, 11:31 AM
Super Moderator

welcome to FitDay Melissa! So you gained weight since you started working out? You may feel hungrier b/c your body is using more energy during your workout. I find that I crave carbs, usually sweets after a hard workout. If you have the same thing going on, try a piece of fruit after you workout. But tracking what goes in vs. what's burned is a very good way to stay on top of it.
Old 01-22-2011, 03:26 PM
FitDay Member

Thanks guys.