FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Newcomers (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/newcomers/)
-   -   New Diabetic tracking carbs (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/newcomers/2686-new-diabetic-tracking-carbs.html)

cowdogmom 12-17-2010 03:32 AM

New Diabetic tracking carbs

I'm new to Fit Day. I'm 68 years old, retired and diabetic. Right now, I'm still on pills, but am having problems and have been threatened with injectable insulin (which I don't want). The diabetes diet does not work for me any more, so my doctor suggested counting carbs. That's what I'm going to use Fit Day for. My problem is finding the foods I use on the FitDay food data base. Somehow I can't believe that Coffee Mate French Vanilla Sugar Free Powdered Creamer is not in that data base somewhere. I couldn't find my haf-caf coffee there, either, so I made that a custom food. Any tips/hints for me to make things easier?

SongBirdSr 09-30-2013 07:48 AM

Custom Food Entries

Hi,
I have returned to FitDay after being gone for 5 years. I love the program as it can be customized to each individual need. In entering a custom food I see there is no place to put sugar values that are in the foods. Being diabetic I need to be able to have that included in my daily entries. I tried to change alcohol to sugar but could not. For now I am just entering sugars in the alcohol category.

Is there a way to add sugar to the custom foods nutrition list?

Thanks.

ArtV 10-02-2013 05:04 AM

I switched from all additives to coffee about 5 years ago. I used to put both sugar and creamer in my coffee. But, now I drink it black. At first it seemed to bother my stomach, but now I can't stand to put anything in coffee. It just spoils the robust flavor.