Notices

Newbie today i start my diet to loose 60lbs

Old 01-26-2010, 01:07 PM
FitDay Member

Hi, I am just getting started. I need to lose more than 60, but it is a good start. I am looking at what I can do to get healthy. Was just diagnosed with a pre-diabetic state and I don't want to get there. My husband is a skinny thing, so I am doing this alone. Gained all this after gallbladder and hysterectomy surgeries. *sigh* Am I alone?
Old 01-27-2010, 05:28 AM
FitDay Member

Hi DebiC!! No you're absolutely not alone! I hate that feeling though. I'm on here all the time so you have me!! My ex was a skinny little guy also so I know how you feel!

Hello there Stacey and Carol! Glad to have some other newbies with us.

Carol, I've always been interested in Weight Watchers, but I've never done it. I saw that you can everything online now too, maybe that could be an option for while your out of your home in the winter. Where do go if you don't mind me asking? Somewhere warm I bet!

Stacey, I have been struggling for awhile too but I have never been able to stay motivated as long as this time. I'm pretty hopeful!

Hope to hear lots from you guys! I was getting lonely!!

Alyssa
Old 01-27-2010, 10:27 AM
FitDay Member

Hi I need an exercise buddy I'm 29 and have about 38 pounds to lose on a five and three foot frame. Help please. I need friends to help get me motivated and stay there
Old 01-27-2010, 10:31 AM
FitDay Member

I was wondering if anyone has had sucess of any kind with the wii fit or shape with jenny mcarthy, or any other ones.
Old 01-27-2010, 01:29 PM
FitDay Member