Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > FITDAY FORUMS > Newcomers
My saved Custom Food Entries don't show in Search. >

My saved Custom Food Entries don't show in Search.

Community
Notices

My saved Custom Food Entries don't show in Search.

Old 03-24-2015, 08:14 AM
FitDay Member

Default My saved Custom Food Entries don't show in Search.

Hello, I'm new to FitDay. I needed a site where I could just type in what food I ate and the nutrition content would populate automatically. I just don't have time to look up lots of items, and it seemed that FitDay was just what I needed. However, I have already encountered a few problems.

I would think that Deli Sliced Ham (or some combination of that description) would be in the database with this wording. However, no matter how many ways I entered Ham Deli Sliced, it didn't come up. I tried entering Deli Ham, Packaged Ham, Sliced Packaged Ham, but couldn't hit on the right combination. No results, none. I really didn't have time to search any further, so I used the Custom Food option and entered all the information (Which was exactly what I was trying to avoid, aggh!) and saved it. A couple of days later, I tried to enter Deli Sliced Ham into my food log again, assuming that now it was there since I saved it, but no joy. I went back to find the previous log of mine to see if it was still saved, and it was. I opened THAT log up, then changed the date that was displayed, and entered it that way. Pretty convoluted, and this just won't work if that's what I have to do. I should note that I finally entered just Ham in the search today,. and scrolled through all the listings... Ham Sliced was there, and Deli was in sub-description only. Why, oh why, didn't it bring me up Ham Sliced when I entered Ham Sliced Deli? : / No bueno.