Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > WEIGHT LOSS > Motivation and Support
Motivation and Accountability Thread Mar 23-29....change the plan but never the goal >

Motivation and Accountability Thread Mar 23-29....change the plan but never the goal

Notices

Motivation and Accountability Thread Mar 23-29....change the plan but never the goal

Old 03-24-2015, 02:35 AM
FitDay Member

I am a newbie to the weekly accountability. I am hoping that this is the motivation I need. I can relate to a few of these posts! I am hoping with the nice weather (sorry to those who still have snow) I can get outside and start to change up my routine. I have a bad case of the winter doldrums!

The idea of getting motivation from the different periods is neat.

I completely understand wanting to stop drinking coke. I struggled with that for a long time! I went from coke to diet coke to sprite zero to water. Occasionally I still really want sprite zero but it is not easy to find where I live so that helps. When the cravings get really bad, I use True Lemon lemonade in my water....doesn't completely stop the craving but it helps.

This week, I am going to work on getting in all my exercise time and also staying in my calorie intake goal. I have some deadlines this week that are causing me a little bit of stress.....going to work hard to avoid stress eating!!!
Old 03-24-2015, 02:41 AM
FitDay Member

Lisa: I'm an ex-smoker, too! Smoked all through high school. Most of us did; that's how we spent lunch and study hall (we were allowed to smoke outside on school grounds back then). Interestingly enough, that's also when I was at my lowest weight (I'd been "the chubby kid" all though elementary and Jr. High). Once I quit, all the childhood weight came back, accompanied by a whole bunch of additional weight. Ugh. It has been decades, and dozens of pounds, since my last cigarette but I haven't regretted the decision for even one day. I hope you don't regret your decision, either.