Notices

Just joined.

Old 05-30-2014, 04:13 AM
FitDay Member

Default Just joined.

So thought I would check the web for a way to get support with my weight loss and found fitday. I put over 60lbs on in a yr and a half, wasn't well and now I want to get rid of it, well I have been trying to get rid of it for a while now I am so focused on my weight, as if all myself worth is tied into it. I know its not but the moment I step outside I lose all logic and just want to hide. Its sooooo stupid!!!! I just want to stop waiting to live, you know,, "when I'm slim I'll do........". I've never used a forum before so thought I'd give it a try.
oh current weight 213 goal 140 woohooooo!!!!!
Old 05-30-2014, 04:51 AM
Super Moderator

Hey there sweetie!

Your starting weight and goals are very similar to my own! I had the very same mentality - "When I'm skinny, I'll wear all these cute clothes" or "When I'm skinny, I'll get out there and start doing the things I love again" and everything very much becomes about how you look and how uncomfortable you feel.

Fitday is a great community for support and questions. You can totally do it! There are lots of easy ways to get started. When I first started out, I did nothing for two weeks but log the calorie/nutritional content of the food I ate and cut out soda from my diet. Doing all of that, I lost a few pounds. Not too shabby! I bet you can start simply as well and then build up to bigger goals.

Here's to you! Deciding to start is the biggest step! You can do it!
Old 05-30-2014, 07:47 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by Sweetie2014