FitDay useful companion sites >

FitDay useful companion sites

Community
Notices

FitDay useful companion sites

Old 06-16-2010, 07:08 AM
FitDay Member

Lightbulb FitDay useful companion sites

I've been using FitDay for many years and although I do agree it is lacking in some areas, there are tons of useful data it provides.

I have a few suggestions that I'd like to share with FitDay users. These are tools I use in conjunction with FitDay and they make my nutrition tracking more complete.

If you want to input a custom food from a recipe you made, I'd like to suggest you use SparkRecipes' Recipe Calculator (Recipe Calculator). There are three simple steps. 1) Add each ingredient first by searching their database, 2) enter the quantity of the ingredient, 3) enter the number of servings your recipe will yield, then voila! You'll have a complete nutrition profile (macro and micro). Enter this info into FitDay as a custom food and name it as the recipe's title for easy lookup next time you prepare that meal.

Another useful companion site I use when creating custom foods on FitDay is The World's Healthiest Foods (http://whfoods.org). They provide an in-depth nutrient analysis of most fruit, grains, nuts, veggies, legumes, and meat that don't come packaged with a nutrition label.