Don't understand Baseline Metabolism measurements.  Please help >

Don't understand Baseline Metabolism measurements. Please help

Notices

Don't understand Baseline Metabolism measurements. Please help

Old 05-12-2010, 05:16 AM
FitDay Member

Lightbulb Don't understand Baseline Metabolism measurements. Please help

hi guys and gals!

My name is Nicky James (<---- my first name, like if your first name is Mary Jo... mine is Nicky James) and I'm completely new to fitday. I could type a whole shpiel about my weightloss journey and how I vlog about it on youtube and yada yada yada... but that will come later. For now, I wanted to ask this...

I was perusing the Activity section and saw that it said I burn something like 2,300 cal per day. And of course it threw me off so I looked into it. And they use base metabolism equations to estimate how many calories you burn just by LIVING. Now, I had a hard time believing that I burn somewhere around 2,300 cal a day just by living. Are these numbers fairly accurate? Should I trust them? Please give me some insight. I'm glad to be here and meet some likeminded individuals. I hope I can make some friends! See ya soon!

Nicky James
Old 05-12-2010, 06:12 AM
FitDay Member