Notices

Fitday RECOMMENDATION SUGGESTION

Old 04-12-2011, 11:21 AM
FitDay Member

Default Fitday RECOMMENDATION SUGGESTION

Hi! I have been using Fitday for over 8 years and have a request. Before you made some changes, you used to allow MULTIPLE deletions of daily food items. Please bring it back! You used to be able to check mark the boxes beside the foot (just like when you go to recent foods or custom, and can click multiple foods to add at once). It is such a pain having to individually click on the X to delete each item one at a time, especially when you are deleting more than 14 items and are redoing your meal plan. I think this would be a very easy fix, as you already had it implemented before.

Another recommendation I have and would love to see is to fix the "you have reached maximum limit of food allowed". Please expand the amount of foods one is allowed to add, and most importantly please make sure that the system recognized that you have in fact deleted a food item, and therefore you should be able to add another item back. Many times it says "you have reached the limit", when I only want to add one more food. Instead of allowing me to just remove one, I have to delete about 15 foods to accommodate the one I wanted to add. Even after I have deleted 7 items that I had already added, it still says "maximum limit reached" when I try to add back one (after deleting more than 6). I am sure this is an easy fix as well, and would be much appreciated. Thank you very much!!!
Old 04-12-2011, 01:47 PM
Super Moderator

Barbara those both good recommendations. I often wondered about the deleting thing, but I've never experienced the other issue.
Old 04-04-2012, 06:33 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by BarbaraMS