Notices

Hello-question about this site!

Old 10-12-2011, 12:38 AM
FitDay Member

Default Hello-question about this site!

Hello everyone! I'm new to this site. I am trying the cave man diet. I just had a question. I put that my lifestyle is seated, with some movement, just because I work at a desk all day and I am taking 3 online college classes and am a single mom of two kids. It says that I will burn over 2700 calories in a 24 hour period with this lifestyle. Does this mean I have been eating more than that amount of calories in a 24 hour period and that is why I have gained weight? And all I have to do to lose weight is eat less than 2700 calories in a 24 hour period? Most diets say 1200 to 1500 calories a day and the rest of the time I'm sleeping so I am not eating. Why do i have to eat so little and work out so much if all I have to do is eat under 2700 calories a day?

Sasha
Old 10-12-2011, 01:14 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by sashabound
Hello everyone! I'm new to this site. I am trying the cave man diet. I just had a question. I put that my lifestyle is seated, with some movement, just because I work at a desk all day and I am taking 3 online college classes and am a single mom of two kids. It says that I will burn over 2700 calories in a 24 hour period with this lifestyle. Does this mean I have been eating more than that amount of calories in a 24 hour period and that is why I have gained weight? And all I have to do to lose weight is eat less than 2700 calories in a 24 hour period? Most diets say 1200 to 1500 calories a day and the rest of the time I'm sleeping so I am not eating. Why do i have to eat so little and work out so much if all I have to do is eat under 2700 calories a day?

Sasha
Hey Sasha