FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   FitDay Classic Feedback and Support (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/fitday-classic-feedback-support/)
-   -   Net Carb Counting (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/fitday-classic-feedback-support/327-net-carb-counting.html)

QtrHrsMomma 02-02-2010 10:31 AM

Net Carb Counting

I noticed on my fitday food thingy that its not subtracting my carbs from fibre from the total carbs... Im doing Atkins so need to be able to see my net carbs at a glance. Its making it look like alot more! LOL

Is there a way to change this here?

Thanks a million!!

joltdude 02-02-2010 10:37 PM

I haven't found it but net carbs arent unique to Atkins... Also when your carb counting for diabetes, your advised to subtract out fiber when using an insulin to carb ratio.

Would be extremely useful add-in to Fitday

Roni65 02-03-2010 04:59 AM

I am new to this too.... AND doing Atkins as well....
I noticed the Net Carbs issue as well...
I wanted my Atkins Bars and Shakes in the custom food list....
So i just went back and edited the carb count to match the NET CARB total on the pkg....
This is a very helpful and easy tool... and so much more info at a glance!!!! Thx!!!

mala3505 02-08-2010 08:37 AM

Net Carb Count

Yes, a net carb count would make a big difference for me also. I am on Atkins induction phase with 20 grams if net carbs allowed per day. I eat a lot of high fiber vegetables, so a few grams of fiber make a big difference on how much I can eat. As it stands, my food log for today shows that I have reached my limit of 20 grams of carbs, but I have eaten only 920 calories.
Subtracting fiber on my own, I have eaten only 13.5 net carbs.
I am looking forward to using the awesome fitday counter when the net carb count is an added feature.

mala3505 02-08-2010 09:20 AM

Actually, there is a round-about way to get your net carb count: