Notices
Like Tree1Likes

TEAM FITDAY: Running and walking club

Old 06-11-2012, 04:05 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by RunbikeSki
Best race of the year!!!
Ran (kinda shuffled the really long ones) up all the hills and flew down the downhills. No, none, nadda cramp, which is a first all season, and felt super at the finish line. My legs aren't even that sore today.

Whoo hoo - a great way to end the running season.
Awesome!
Old 07-02-2012, 06:32 AM
FitDay Member

Default New to Fitday

Hello there,
I am new to FitDay but not new to running. I am training for a half marathon. I can do 6 - 8 miles right now. 8 miles is tough but I can do it.
So I thought this thread would be good for me!
Old 07-02-2012, 01:36 PM
FitDay Premium Member

Originally Posted by Luaths
Hello there,
I am new to FitDay but not new to running. I am training for a half marathon. I can do 6 - 8 miles right now. 8 miles is tough but I can do it.
So I thought this thread would be good for me!

Hey Luaths,
Congrats on training for a 1/2. Let us know if you have questions or just need an occassional kick in the pants (we all do from time to time ).
Old 07-12-2012, 04:49 AM
FitDay Member

Default My Second 5K

Well, it's not as great an inspiring header as "My First 5K" (or 10 K, or Half....), but I'm proud of it. My running group is getting out in matching T shirts for this one - it's along Carson Beach which is part of the waterfront in Boston, curves beautifully around a bay called "Pleasure Bay" - until 15 years ago, you wouldn't want to breathe there, but now, thanks to the Clean Water Act, it is really pleasant.

Next Thursday, after work... please no heat waves!

Abby
Old 07-13-2012, 05:45 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Originally Posted by dear_abby