Notices
Like Tree2Likes

Did You Exercise Today???

Old 07-19-2011, 12:39 AM
FitDay Member

Welcome Carol, let us know how it’s going – nice walks with hubby can be a wonderful gift.

Michealleo, I’d keep the workouts, then, as you are slowly building, you’re getting muscle, but I’m no expert – probably wise to talk to one!

Pam, you’re so right – yesterday’s great accomplishment becomes todays “that’s all?” – this is one reason I like keeping track you can impress yourself with long term progress – 10 miler? Can’t imagine!!

SW and Mary you two seem to be in the ‘live life as exercise mode’ great appraoch.

As for me – a lot of squats, lunges and crunches, followed by Zoomba – still not sure if that is time better spent on the treadmill, but it is fun so I’ll stay for a while.

Abby
Old 07-19-2011, 03:08 AM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by dear_abby

Michealleo
, I’d keep the workouts, then, as you are slowly building, you’re getting muscle, but I’m no expert – probably wise to talk to one!
I agree! Pick up heavy stuff. Put down heavy stuff. Repeat!

Eat a lot of healthy foods to help bulk up. Do you have any stats?

What's your daily diet right now?
Old 07-19-2011, 03:16 AM
FitDay Member

Sailing Lesson last night and tonight. Strong wind and inexperienced skipper last night -- does fear burn calories? I hope to get a Y session in between work, haircut and sailing lesson. Work does interfere with life. Mary
Old 07-19-2011, 07:14 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Yes, Mary, actually fear does burn calories. It's that constant pumping of adrenaline that keeps your muscle tense and tight. One of the reasons why folks are so exhausted after a frightening experience even though they barely moved.

I sure hope you have recovered. Why did the send you out with such and inexperience skipper???? That seems a little irresponsible IMO.