Notices
Like Tree2Likes

Did You Exercise Today???

Old 10-04-2012, 06:47 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Originally Posted by dear_abby
Thursdays normally are cardio then yoga, but today, I skipped cardio, and just went to yoga, it was a sub whom I’ve never worked with before, pretty hard class, I did do a full backbend which amazed me!
Wow Abby, full backbend and you were still able to walk away . Way to go girl.

I realized this morning that I really need to get back to my running routine. I love the Xfit and yoga, but pounding out those miles for an hour or so provides a calming high that the shorter more intense exercise just doesn't equal. I had slowed my running in order to replace it with more mountain biking, but the biking takes a little more prep, so I haven't riden as much as I had hoped. Also our weather has been just too hot even a 6AM to enjoy a run. But the heat has broken and running shoes are whining out of loneliness
Old 10-04-2012, 06:55 AM
FitDay Member

No workout for me (or my son) last night. Had to work on my car that threw a belt. I will not miss again tonight!!!

Way to go everyone else.

Pam,
Good to hear the weather is breaking and you will be able to run again.
Old 10-04-2012, 05:05 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by RunbikeSki
I realized this morning that I really need to get back to my running routine. I love the Xfit and yoga, but pounding out those miles for an hour or so provides a calming high that the shorter more intense exercise just doesn't equal. I had slowed my running in order to replace it with more mountain biking, but the biking takes a little more prep, so I haven't riden as much as I had hoped. Also our weather has been just too hot even a 6AM to enjoy a run. But the heat has broken and running shoes are whining out of loneliness