Notices

Help, Please?

Old 10-18-2010, 01:21 PM
FitDay Member

Default Help, Please?

i fell down the stairs on Saturday and as it seems i have broken my tail bone. forgot to ask the doctor if there are any exercises that i could do now, without causing more damage. Could anyone please let me know if there are any exercises that i could do now? don't want to stop exercising, because i'm afraid the newly lost weight comes all back again.
Old 10-18-2010, 02:54 PM
Super Moderator

Oh noes, farah!! I am so sorry to hear that! Is walking okay? If so, walk, walk, and walk some more! I'm not a medical doctor so this is not intended as medical advice, but I would think that if you sat and did some work on your upper body with the weights (ones that challenge you, not the 3-pound dumbbells), and also something that gets your heart rate up like a boxing motion, would be good.

At any rate, take care of yourself. Look at your log and see how many calories you can have even if you don't exercise; it's probably plenty, and stick to smart choices. Also, think about calling your doctor just to check about the exercises. S/he would know best.

Who knows, you might get a good bump from your body when you're all healed up and get back into it; it might tone those muscles up an extra bit since the routine will change. I know the times I have been off (ahem, vacation) and have gotten back to the plan, my body's respoded much more quickly than I thought it would, so don't get discouraged .
Old 10-19-2010, 02:45 AM
FitDay Member

Hi Casse, Thanks for the advice, at this rate, even walkig is a bit too painfull and uncomfortable and i can't sit properly either. i'm stuck. but i do try to get the exercises for light weight training. thinking of not doing any exercise for a while, really scares me!.