Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > WEIGHT LOSS > Diets
Paleo/Primal Blueprint/Caveman Diet, Lifestyle >

Paleo/Primal Blueprint/Caveman Diet, Lifestyle

Notices

Paleo/Primal Blueprint/Caveman Diet, Lifestyle

Old 02-22-2012, 10:15 AM
FitDay Member

Thanks for the tip, toledodba25. I'll check out the links. Like you say, it's always good to keep an open mind to new evidence. There's only one area that I'm closed to "new evidence", but I'm not going to mention religion here.
Old 02-22-2012, 06:24 PM
FitDay Member

Smile New to Paleo

I'm very new to the Paleo way of eating, started 3 days ago. I braced myself fully expecting to feel horrid the first week, but I've felt the opposite so far. I know I'm still very early into my journey, but if I feel this great now then I have very high hopes. I plan to start CrossFit once I lose a little weight to feel comfortable going to the gym (it's a girl thing).
Old 02-26-2012, 03:28 PM
FitDay Member

Great to find this thread. I have been doing great on paleo 2.0/primal; but have now hit a sticking point at around 200# (I'm 6'0") and want to get down to around 175. I think I'm eating too many almonds and other nuts. I also used to do well when I first started dieting with a cheat day every weekend, so I am incorporating that again also. One more thing, anyone tried intermittent fasting (skipping breakfast and/or lunch, eating just pm meals). While traditional diets recommend you not skip breakfast, the paleo approach suggests we do just fine skipping some meals, and that hunger is part of our evolution. Just curious if anyone has any experience with any of these, not really looking for all the well-meaning "you need to eat breakfast" responses.
Old 02-27-2012, 06:30 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by BobGoblin