FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Diets (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/diets/)
-   -   The Eat Clean Diet (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/diets/7051-eat-clean-diet.html)

leanlisan 03-27-2012 01:21 AM

The Eat Clean Diet

I've been eating clean for 17 years. In my opinion it's not dieting at all. It's all whole foods, nothing processed. I started it with 35lbs to lose and lost it all and kept it off all these years. With the exceptiong of being pregnant twice. After both pregnancies I lost the weight easily and have kept it off.

Tunnrida 03-28-2012 04:02 AM

It is something like a raw food?

leanlisan 03-29-2012 06:03 AM

No, it's just all natural, no additives or preservatives, whole foods. Check it out. It's nothing crazy. Just real food.

clarkslp 03-29-2012 09:44 AM

Was talking to a friend that was starting this with his wife. My response was that it is more or less what I was doing....eliminate or greatly reduced processed foods or anything with added sugar. Eat fresh veggies/fruits/ and meats as much as possible. It seems like a very common sense approach.

VitoVino 03-29-2012 10:42 AM

Originally Posted by Tunnrida (Post 77590)
It is something like a raw food?

Information here, peramalink: Eating Clean

Bellamia77 04-03-2012 04:46 AM

love eating clean!

Been doing this for 8 days now and have lost 6lbs! I do this monday thru saturday and sunday i kinda pig out (cheat day). I recomend it, im never hungry and dont get the 3pm crash anymore!

VitoVino 04-03-2012 05:02 AM

Originally Posted by Bellamia77 (Post 78120)
Been doing this for 8 days now and have lost 6lbs! I do this monday thru saturday and sunday i kinda pig out (cheat day). I recomend it, im never hungry and dont get the 3pm crash anymore!