Notices

Veganism...

Old 11-15-2012, 10:04 AM
FitDay Member

Default Veganism...

Good, bad, so-so? I'm jumping on the Skinny B*tch bandwagon, and to be honest, I'm not missing the animal products... it's so expensive anyways... I want suggestions from fellow vegans on maintaining this long-term... Behlor
Old 12-26-2012, 09:21 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by peachtreesnyc
Good, bad, so-so? I'm jumping on the Skinny B*tch bandwagon, and to be honest, I'm not missing the animal products... it's so expensive anyways... I want suggestions from fellow vegans on maintaining this long-term... Behlor
Just do it :-). I've been doing it since 2001. It's no guaranteed weight loss diet though, and if you really want to you can live pretty unhealthy on a vegan diet as well.

I'd suggest you follow all other dieting tips, but 'translate' them into animal-free foodstuffs (eg, butter -> palm oil, animal milk -> soy/nut/oat milk etc).

Do you have any specific questions?
Old 12-26-2012, 10:41 PM
FitDay Member

Well any expert will help you in this.
Old 12-28-2012, 04:21 AM
Super Moderator

Google 'vegan recipe blog' and you will find an astounding assortment of delicious meals you can have while 'going vegan.'

Another suggestion is to go to Amazon (books category) and use 'vegan recipes diet' to find some really good vegan cooking suggestions. Sometimes, just peeking inside the various books that allow it will give you excellent suggestions.
Old 01-02-2013, 04:51 PM
FitDay Member