View Single Post
Old 10-13-2012, 04:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
galefrances
FitDay Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by csabella View Post
Type 2 Diabetes is reversible. ( It is more a symptom than a disease), by that I mean your body is telling you that you need to make changes to your nutrition and exercise routine.
My Father was diagnosed with Adult onset Diabetes( type 2) 11 months ago. He changed his diet, exercised 4 times a week and lost 80 pounds. His blood sugars use to be in the 400's, now he averages 115 to 125 and he is still losing.
Search on You Tube how to reverse type 2 diabetes without the use of medication. I would start off by eliminating all processed foods, eliminate breads, pastas and potatoes. Eat lean meat, lots of fresh vegetables, 1-2 servings of low glycemic fruits and nuts. In essence the Palio Diet ,

I've been a Nurse for over 10 years and I can tell you that you body needs proper nutrition and exercise or it will start sending you signals that it is sick and diabetes is one of those signals! Hope this helps.